Online Resources

Markham Financial Planners Forum

Thank you for attending our Financial Planners Forum.  Our hope is to provide you with relevant education for the industry, for your business, and for your clients.

These online resources are a way to allow you to review the presentations that were performed for you at the event.  This is a major part of our commitment to ensure that the information provided to you at the event remains relevant to you long after our event ended.

Presentations and Contact Info

In the table below you will find a PDF version of the exact presentation that was made to you at our event.  Please note that some of these pages may look “messy”.  This could be a result of layers and animations that PowerPoint makes look “neat”.  If you would like a clean version of these slides, it is recommended that you contact the presenter directly.

Tuesday, November 14th, 2017

Crossing The Line

Alan Hoffman, President, CE-credits.ca Inc

416-666-1981

alan@ce-credits.ca

www.ce-credits.ca

The Nuts & Bolts of Shareholders Agreements

Anton M. Katz, Barrister and Solicitor, AMK Law

416-410-1981

anton@amklaw.ca

www.amklaw.ca

Discussing Real Estate Investing with Your Clients

Hal Yesovitch, VP Sales, FDS Broker Services

905-566-4420 x241   OR   647-921-4428

hal@fdsbroker.com

www.fdsbroker.com

The Power of Presentation

Jonathan Jarvie, Inside Sales Representative, Life Design Analysis

1-844-498-7473

jonathan@lifedesignanalysis.com

www.lifedesignanalysis.com

Boost Your Prospecting Mastery

Don Xavier, Motivational Speaker, Don Xavier Global Motivation

416-562-9780

dxavier@donxavier.com

www.donxavier.com

Long Term Care Planning:  What it is, and why You and Your Clients Should Care

Karen Henderson, Owner, LTC Planning Network

416-323-1090

karenh@ltcplanningnetwork.com

www.ltcplanningnetwork.com

Opportunities & Strategies Involving Leverage Against Permanent Insurance

Patrick Yan, Business Development Consultant, Markham, Manulife Bank

416-795-5984

patrick_yan@manulife.com

www.manulifebank.com

Wednesday, November 15th, 2017

Professional Responsibility Applied! (Case Study Group 2)

Alan Hoffman, President, CE-credits.ca Inc

416-666-1981

alan@ce-credits.ca

www.ce-credits.ca

Introduction to Special Risk Products

Sophie Strezos-Egnatis, VP, Business Development, Hunter McCorquodale

416-408-5465   OR  (c) 416-809-2279

sophie@hunmcc.com

www.hunmcc.com

Helping Your Clients Reclaim Their Life

Larry Hoover, Founder, HomeGuard

1800-799-9040

larryhoover@rogers.com

www.HomeGuardInventory.com

Cloud Workspace, Enjoy the Freedom

Ben Perry, Director, Cloud Consulting, TNG Financial Software Inc.

416-583-2052

ben.perry@tng.ca

www.tng.ca

No Family Left Behind

Mike Liem, Regional Sales Director, Ont NE, Canada Protection Plan

416-414-9000

michael.liem@cpp.ca

www.cpp.ca

Marketing Health Spending Accounts

Adam Hussey, Founder, Blendable

1888-569-9399 x102

adam.hussey@blendable.ca

www.blendable.ca

The Financial Impact of Separation and Divorce

Su Cooke, Senior Negotiator, Divorce Consulting

905-695-1006

scooke.divorceconsulting@gmail.com