Online Resources

Ottawa Financial Planners Forum

Thank you for attending our Financial Planners Forum.  Our hope is to provide you with relevant education for the industry, for your business, and for your clients.

These online resources are a way to allow you to review the presentations that were performed for you at the event.  This is a major part of our commitment to ensure that the information provided to you at the event remains relevant to you long after our event ended.

Presentations and Contact Info

In the table below you will find a PDF version of the exact presentation that was made to you at our event.  Please note that some of these pages may look “messy”.  This could be a result of layers and animations that PowerPoint makes look “neat”.  If you would like a clean version of these slides, it is recommended that you contact the presenter directly.

Tuesday, May 1st, 2018

Crossing The Line

Alan Hoffman, President, CE-credits.ca Inc

416-666-1981

alan@ce-credits.ca

www.ce-credits.ca

Opportunities and Solutions Involving Leverage Against Permanent Insurance

Benjamin Agbogwu, Ottawa-West & Surrounding Areas, Manulife Bank

613-295-5976

benjamin_agbogwu@manulife.com

www.manulifebank.com

Generating Momentum

Kim Poulin, Coach, The Personal Coach

514-768-9961

kim@thepersonalcoach.ca

www.thepersonalcoach.ca

Helping Canada’s Fastest Growing Market

Wendy Mason, Business Development Manager, HomEquity Bank

613-857-1144

wmason@homequitybank.ca

www.homequitybank.ca

A New Conversation with Every Client

Rick Matchtinger, Sales Leader, Combined Insurance

416-738-3544

rmachtinger60@gmail.com

www.combined.ca

Disability in Estate Planning and Related Tax Issues

Ken Pope, Barrister, Solicitor LLB TEP, Kenneth Pope Law

613-567-9724

kpope@kpopelaw.ca

www.kpopelaw.ca

Marketing Health Spending Accounts

Adam Hussey, Founder, Blendable

1888-569-9399 x102

adam.hussey@blendable.ca

www.blendable.ca

Wednesday, May 2nd, 2018

Professional Responsibility Applied!

Alan Hoffman, President, CE-credits.ca Inc

416-666-1981

alan@ce-credits.ca

www.ce-credits.ca

CI – New Benchmark Definitions

Sharyn Hillier, Regional Sales Director
Individual Life Insurance, Desjardins Financial Security

613-294-0044

sharyn.hillier@dfs.ca

www.dfs.ca

Attracting and Retaining Clients with CPWM

Jason Trueman, Portfolio Manager, Cumberland Private Wealth Management Inc

613-929-4511

jasont@cpwm.ca

www.cpwm.ca

Beyond Protection

David Hutchison, Director of Sales, Ontario, Foresters Canada

647-405-4233

DHutchison@foresters.com

www.foresters.com

No Family Left Behind

Michel Gagne, Regional Sales Director, Canada Protection Plan

438-988-3070

michel.gagne@cpp.ca

www.cpp.ca

Navigating Volatile Markets – A Retirement Income Strategy

Jason Fuller, Regional Investment Sales Manager, E & N Ont, Equitable Life of Canada

613-793-0240

jfuller@equitable.ca

www.equitable.ca